Leisure Practitioners Association of British Columbia (LPABC)
*

Links & Resources

Here are a number of links to resourceful web sites.

  1. Activity Connection - www.activityconnection.com
  2. Activity Director Today - www.theactivitydirectorsoffice.com
  3. ActivityPro - Web-based activity and recreation software for long term care. Software that tracks attendance and the quality of engagement in all activity programs.www.activitypro.net
  4. Alternative Solutions in Long Term Care - www.activitytherapy.com
  5. Amica Mature Lifestyles Inc. Kendal Smith - Email
  6. Assisted Living Directory - www.assisted-living-directory.com
  7. Brain Wellness - The Secrets for Longevity - author and speaker Gary Anaka - www.braincoach.ca
  8. Canadian Centre for Activity & Aging - www.uwo.ca/actage/
  9. Care 4 Elders - Information for long-term caring for elders and issues of aging. www.care4elders.com
  10. The Society for the Arts in Dementia Care - www.cecd-society.org
  11. Concepts du Sablier - Adapted therapeutic products www.sablier.com
  12. CTRA - Canadian Therapeutic Recreation Association www.canadian-tr.org
  13. Dementia Activities - Online Support Resource www.dementia-activities.com
  14. Dancing Hands - Tap Dancing Rhythm for Your Hands - www.dancinghandstaps.com
  15. Dynamic Specialty Bus Patric Tremblay - www.dynamicspecialty.com
  16. Elder Song - Your source for creative activity materials for older adults. www.eldersong.com
  17. Exercise - Simple Exercises for Seniors http://www.medicalalertadvice.com
  18. Gardening for Seniors Open Link
  19. Idyll Arbor - Providers of quality books, games, assessments and audio/video materials. www.idyllarbor.com
  20. Java Music Club Kristine Theurer - www.javamusicclub.com
  21. Memory Bridge - Foundation for Alzheimer's and Cultural Memory - www.memorybridge.org
  22. National Council of Certified Dementia Practitioners - www.nccdp.org
  23. Party Central - Family Entertainment (Child-friendly Clowns, DJs, Magicians & MORE) - www.partycentral.com
  24. Providence Farm Open Link
  25. Recreation Therapy - Resources for the therapeutic recreation professional. www.recreationtherapy.com
  26. Seniors Act - www.senioract.com
  27. Seniors Circus - www.seniorcircus.com
  28. Seniors Circus - ArtAge helps older adults fulfill their theatrical dreams! www.seniortheatre.com
  29. Sing Active for Seniors - www.singactiveforseniors.com
  30. Silvert's Adaptive Clothing Wendy Black - www.silverts.com
  31. Snoezelen equipment Open Link
  32. Therapeutic Rec in Gerontology training www.lethbridgecollege.ca
  33. Timeslips Creative Storytelling Project - An innovative and effective storytelling method that celebrates the creativity of people with dementia. www.timeslips.org
  34. The NAAP - Support services for professionals. www.thenaap.com
  35. Reglan & Tardive Dyskinesia - www.drugwatch.com
  36. Treasured Legacy Films - Find any type of professional musician in North America. - www.treasuredlegacyfilms.com
  37. We Entertain Seniors - www.weentertainseniors.com

If you know of great web site that should be added to this list please send us an email and let us know!

 

 


bcaca